VPS/Server Management SaaS/Portal/Platform?

BlaZeBlaZe Hosting ProviderOG
edited September 2021 in General

I happen to own VPSDB.com which is an aged domain (reg in 2011) and idk why but I'm not very keen on selling it (unless I get a good offer)

So, rather than selling it, I had an idea, which isn't novel per say but perhaps it might just work?

A VPS/Server Management Platform/SaaS/Portal? (whatever you call it)
Please do not confuse it with a control panel, rather it will be a platform where people (mostly idlers :p) can just put their VPS/server details like - IP, renewal date, price, host, etc. for easier management & handling of renewals, etc.

Can even have integration HetrixTools or any other uptime monitor (via their API) to see the status of all the VMs at one dashboard as well. Or more can be done if agreed upon.

Example:
DomainMOD.org / DNMin.com - but for servers/VPS

I'm not a web developer or good in any programming language else I'd start the project. I'm looking to collaborate/partner up with someone who is willing to take this up as a side/hobby project.

We can figure out ways to monetize it in future - if this thing really kicks off but I'm inclined towards creating a free platform for people (giving back to the community).

Also, if anyone fears that I might ghost out or kick the "partner/collaborator" off when things go good in future, please don't, I value my reputation more than money.

I'm open to ideas.

(Posting this to LET & HT too)

ExoticVM.com - Find VPS in exotic locations!

Comments

• Time flies... I did have some PoC more or less there but might need someone good at Linux to help, maybe some funds / sponsors could help fuel the project as well

More info / context: https://talk.lowendspirit.com/discussion/comment/52107/#Comment_52107

• BlaZeBlaZe Hosting ProviderOG