PHP code notice

bikegremlinbikegremlin ModeratorOGContent Writer

PHP code of whmbackup.solutuions gives a php warning (any support channel is apparently dead for now):

PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/myuser/whmbackupsolutions/whmbackup.php on line 49

And:

PHP Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /home/myuser/whmbackupsolutions/whmbackup.php on line 202

The line 49 says this:

list($arg_x, $arg_y) = explode('=', $arg);

Line 202 says:

if ($save_status["error"] == "1")

The entire code (copy/pasted):
https://wtools.io/paste-code/b6S5

I understand that PHP is getting less and less "liberal" and that the warning might turn into an error only with newer version updates.
The script itself works fine for now.
But if anyone has an easy fix for the problem, I'd appreciate it (I'm not a programmer).

Relja of House Novović, the First of His Name, King of the Plains, the Breaker of Chains, WirMach Wolves pack member
BikeGremlin's web-hosting reviews

Comments

• First is because one of the arguments provided is blank, e.g. param=. The solution is do not provide empty parameters.

Second is because update_status function is returning null (or just returning) rather than returning an array, but that function is in an external file.

Thanked by (3)bikegremlin ialexpw Falzo
  • ialexpwialexpw OGServices Provider

@bikegremlin said:
    PHP code of whmbackup.solutuions gives a php warning (any support channel is apparently dead for now):

PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/myuser/whmbackupsolutions/whmbackup.php on line 49

And:

PHP Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /home/myuser/whmbackupsolutions/whmbackup.php on line 202

The line 49 says this:

list($arg_x, $arg_y) = explode('=', $arg);

Line 202 says:

if ($save_status["error"] == "1")

The entire code (copy/pasted):