Has anyone tried Checkmk monitoring solution?

YmpkerYmpker OGContent Writer

Just found out about Checkmk, which comes with a free plan that allows you to monitor 25 hosts for free. You can, however, also roll their RAW edition, which is free and open source: https://checkmk.com/product/editions
Overall, it includes way more stats than HetrixTools and is probably something rather compared to the likes of Netdata. I haven't used Netdata in a while, so can't really compare it, but perhaps someone here has tried Checkmk already?

Headquarters are in Germany, apparently and they do have an office in Atlanta, it seems.

Thanked by (3)ehab skorous FrankZ

Comments

• I use it and freaking love it. I’m hosting it myself so I can’t speak to the hosted service.

Thanked by (1)Ympker
  • iandkiandk Hosting ProviderOG

CheckMK is great, I've been using it for quite a few years

Thanked by (1)Ympker

AMD EPYC / NVMe / 10GBPs KVM in Frankfurt - https://v6node.com
    Looking for an unbeatable AMD EPYC Baremetal Server in Frankfurt? Drop me a PM

• good find... i haven't see this before.

Thanks for sharing

Thanked by (3)Ympker skorous FrankZ
  • edited May 2023

This look so much complex. I use netdata and is easy to setup and their free tier is pretty enough for most.

• @sreekanth850 said:
    This look so much complex. I use netdata and is easy to setup and their free tier is pretty enough for most.

completely different product

• edited May 2023

@bdl said:

@sreekanth850 said:

I thought check mk is for infrastructure monitoring, sorry if its not. I feel its complex after going through their documentation and configuration.

• bdlbdl OG
    edited May 2023

@sreekanth850 said:

@bdl said:

@sreekanth850 said:

I thought check mk is for infrastructure monitoring, sorry if its not. I feel its complex after going through their documentation and configuration.